Cart 0



 Experience a 110% discharge that you feel down your spine. With battery that gets the heart pumping, this is the band you want to see live. This is Kill the Kong.

Hailing from the harsh lands of Sweden, Kill the Kong is a seven-man strong metal/hardcore outfit formed in 2015. Built on percussion-based grooves, aggression and "in your face" live shows, the band quickly got recognized as a force to be reckoned with when releasing their first single 'Caged' during summer 2015.

After touring around Sweden during 2015, Kill the Kong entered Studio Radionika to record their self-titled full-length debut. The album, released on February 29th 2016, received a warm welcome, both by fans, critics and on social media and put Kill the Kong on the Swedish metal map. Following up their album release, the band continued to play several shows around Sweden and Europe, while simultaneously writing new material. This resulted in the two singles 'Bring the Heat' and 'Ashes in the Wind', both released during fall and winter 2016/2017. Shortly after releasing the two singles the band signed a record deal with GAIN / Sony Music (Avatar, Europe, Hardcore Superstar).

During spring and summer of 2017, Kill the Kong once again entered Studio Radionika to record their follow-up album, 'COLOSSUS'. The first single 'Juggernaut (Wolfpack)', was released in June 2017, followed by 'Snake Eyes' and 'The Antagonist', released in August and October. 'COLOSSUS' dropped worldwide on November 24th 2017 through GAIN / Sony Music. The album recieved great reviews. Swedish online magazine Rockbladet describe the album as: "Adrenaline-pumped agressive metal, decorated with convincing melodies makes this an immediate energyboost that lasts" (2017). The album was followed by a tour in Germany during 2018.

In early 2019, the band and vocalist Sebastian parted ways. After several months of searching, Dennis Andersson was announced as a new member of Kill The Kong in May 2019.

During 2019 the band wrote and recorded new songs. This resulted in the release of two singles; 'Interstellar' and 'Red Alert', both released with music videos.

In early 2020 Kill The Kong signed a record deal with U.S label SEEK & STRIKE, and released an EP called 'DEAD SPIRIT pt 1' through the label on April 24th 2020. On the same date the band released the music video for 'Rather Be Sick' which is featured on the EP. With 'DEAD SPIRIT pt 1' they have evolved the sound and made it even more heavy and dynamic.

During the Covid-19 pandemic, the band has focused on finishing 'DEAD SPIRIT pt 2' and releasing singles and music videos for three of the songs on the EP.
'DEAD SPIRIT pt 2' was released on September 3rd 2021.

2023 the band has set in motion to complete their 4th album and will release their latest single "Deepfall" in cooperation with their new producer Buster Odeholm (Thrown, Vildhjärta, Born Of Osiris).


Kill the Kong


Timo Kumpumäki, Vocals 

Dennis Andersson, Vocals

KJ Melgoza, Guitar

Mikael Karlsson, Guitar

Niklas Hansson, Drums

Vakant, Percussion

Andreas Sjöstedt, Bass